• Knowledge representation
  • Ontology-based systems
  • Case-based reasoning, rule-based systems
  • Machine learning and fuzzy logic
  • Deep Learning
  • Applications in search, security and the real world[ Members ]
    Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kraisak Kesorn CLICK
    Asst. Prof. Dr. Thanathorn Phoka CLICK
    Asst. Prof. Tawin Tanawong CLICK
    Dr. Anongporn Salaiwarakul CLICK

  • Software Innovation ResearchManagement. [SIRM]
    -Smart system, text and web mining, AI, NLP, ontologies, semantic web, RFID, wireless sensor networks.
  • Information Science Lab. [ISL]
    -Machine learning. web technology, software process, software technology and multimedia.

    [ Members ]
    Asst. Prof. Dr. Chakkrit Snae Namahood CLICK
    Asst. Prof. Dr. Kreangsak Tamee CLICK
    Asst. Prof. Sanya Khruahong CLICK
    Mr. Phisetphong Suthaphan CLICK
    Mr. Wuttipong Ruanthong CLICK

  • Computational and Statistical Modelling (CSM)
    – Data modelling and Data Mining– Experimental Design and Search algorithm for CSE– Empirical Modelling[ Members
    Assoc. Prof. Prasart Boonsnong CLICK
    Asst. Prof. Dr. Jaratsri Rungrattanaubol CLICK
    Asst. Prof. Tawin Tanawong CLICK
    Mr. Wuttipong Ruanthong CLICK

  • Textual and Visual Processing (TVP)
    – Video and Image analysis and processing– Text mining
  • Pattern Recognition
  • Multimedia Technology Laboratory (MTL)
    – Intelligent Analysis of Multimedia Information– Music information retrieval, Video and Audio  Analysis[ Members ]
    Asst. Prof. Sanya Khruahong CLICK
    Dr. Sutasinee Jitanan CLICK
    Dr. Taravichet Titijaroonroj CLICK
    Mr. Phisetphong Suthaphan CLICK

  • Mobile Computing Laboratory (MCL)
    –Applications in mobile technology including tourism, education and governance.–Wireless infrastructure and cloud computing.
  • Technology for Community Development(TCD)
    –Educational Technology
  • Geo-informatics Laboratory (GL)
    –Theories, techniques and technologies for geospatial data.[ Members ]
    Assoc. Prof. Prasart Boonsnong CLICK
    Asst. Prof. Dr. Duangduen Asavasuthirakul CLICK
    Dr. Ekkasit Tiamkaew CLICK
    Dr.Antony Harfield  CLICK
    Dr. Janjira Payakpate CLICK 
    Miss. Nattavadee Hongboonmee CLICK